Bi-Creative

I have been active as a painter, print maker and draftsman in the Orlando, Florida area for twenty-two years.  I’ve recently started to write fiction, and completed a science fiction novel (with the help and inspiration of my wife, Judy) entitled, “A Narrow Slice of Time” this spring.  I am currently working on a romance novel (just for the fun of it) and a sequel to Narrow Slice. I also wrote and produced a play for the 2013 Orlando Fringe Festival entitled “Strangely Attractive”. This morning I started to play around with an introduction to a memoir and sketched out a loose outline of disconnected vignettes from my childhood and early adulthood.

My growing interest in writing has fed back into my artwork.  I’ve begun to incorporate texts and speech bubbles in my narrative drawings and paintings.

I plan to share excerpts from my memoir, chapters from my novels, short stories and occasional images of my paintings and drawings here.

Leave a Reply

